Ephesians 2:1-10: Our Deliverance from Satan

About Brett Burrowes

I am an evangelical Christian biblical scholar and theologian. I attended Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, where I obtained a M.A. in Biblical Studies and a Master of Theology in Biblical Theology. In my master's thesis I constructed a biblical theology around the concept of the mountain of God, culminating in the contrast of Mount Sinai and the heavenly Mount Zion in Hebrews 12:18-24. From there I spent a year at Southern Baptist Seminary in Louisville, Kentucky, and went on to complete a doctorate in New Testament Theology at Durham University in England. My dissertation focused on the letter-Spirit contrast in Romans 7 and 8, specifically on how Paul transformed Old Testament Law from an external written Torah into the indwelling Spirit of Christ as living law within believers. See my about me page.
Video | This entry was posted in Biblical Theology, Theology and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ephesians 2:1-10: Our Deliverance from Satan

  1. This is great Brett! Love it!!
    thanks for posting this.
    Louie

  2. Great job! Brad says, “I really really enjoyed it.” Janell says, “Great teaching!” Tandy says, “Our prayer was answered.”

Leave a Reply

